App profile
Bookly profile: a reading tracker built around a timer
Short answer
By The Shelf Desk · Published 2026-10-08 · Facts read September 2026, updated 2026-10-11
Desk research from public app store listings, app websites and help pages, read in September 2026 and updated on 2026-10-11. Fact profiles, not scores; we did not test the apps hands-on.
Bookly
TwoDoor Games (TWODOOR GAMES SRL)
iOS · MAC · ANDROID
- Print booksOn record
Scans ISBN barcodes.
Source: Bookly on Google Play (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
- EbooksOn record
Tracks e-books.
Source: Bookly on Google Play (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
- AudiobooksOn record
Tracks audiobooks.
Source: Bookly on Google Play (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
- Goals and statsOn record
Reading speed, session stats and daily to yearly goals.
Source: getbookly.com · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Clubs and shared readsNot offered
No in-app clubs; readathons instead.
Source: getbookly.com · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Privacy labelNot offered
Label lists identifiers and usage data used to track you.
Source: Bookly on the US App Store (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
- Ways to payNot in our sources
In-app purchases are mostly subscriptions; the $79.99 Bookly Pro item has no term stated.
Source: Bookly on the US App Store (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
- Picking a book back upNot in our sources
Timer and page log; no place-finding feature published.
Source: getbookly.com · Read 27 Sep 2026
Facts read Sep 2026 · updated 11 Oct 2026 · On record: 4 of 8
On record means the app's own listing or website describes it. Not in our sources means we did not find it on the pages we read, not that the app cannot do it. Not offered means the app's pages say it is absent.
Who does Bookly fit?
Readers who like to time their reading and see their speed and streaks.
Finder answers Bookly matches:
- What do you read most?: Print books
- What do you read most?: Ebooks
- What do you read most?: Audiobooks
- What do you read most?: A mix of formats
- Which phone or screen?: Android
- Do you want goals or reading stats?: Yes, goals, streaks or stats
Finder answers it does not match:
- How social do you want it?: Clubs or buddy reads
- How much does the privacy label matter?: Avoid apps whose label lists data used to track me
What does Bookly do well?
Covers all three formats on its App Store listing: books, ebooks and audiobooks.
Source: Bookly on the US App Store · Read 27 Sep 2026
Timer-based stats such as reading speed.
Source: getbookly.com · Read 27 Sep 2026
What are Bookly's limits?
Bookly has 4 limits on the pages we read.
The App Store privacy label lists identifiers and usage data used to track you, with third-party advertising among the uses.
Source: Bookly on the US App Store (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
Many overlapping Pro options on the App Store.
Source: Bookly on the US App Store · Read 27 Sep 2026
No in-app book clubs; community is through readathons.
Source: getbookly.com · Read 27 Sep 2026
The Google Play listing says it contains ads.
Source: Bookly on Google Play (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
What does Bookly cost?
Price (US App Store or the app's own page, read September and October 2026)
- Free with in-app purchases
Source: Bookly on the US App Store (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
- US App Store in-app purchases include Monthly Pro $4.99, Yearly Pro $29.99, Six Months of Pro $19.99, Monthly Pro Family Plan $9.99 and a $79.99 Bookly Pro item whose term is not stated; discounted yearly offers are also listed
Source: Bookly on the US App Store (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
Can you move your reading history in or out?
Goodreads import, listed on Google Play.
Source: Bookly on Google Play · Read 27 Sep 2026
Export: not in our sources.
Source: Bookly on the US App Store · Read 27 Sep 2026
What else should you know?
Reading timer, reading speed, stats, and notes and quotes by typing, voice or photo
Source: getbookly.com · Read 27 Sep 2026
Daily, monthly and yearly goals, achievements and readathons
Source: getbookly.com · Read 27 Sep 2026
Tracks books, ebooks and audiobooks; ISBN scan; iCloud sync
Source: Bookly on the US App Store · Read 27 Sep 2026
The listing states that the reading itself is not done in the app
Source: Bookly on the US App Store · Read 27 Sep 2026
Track books, e-books and audiobooks; scan ISBN barcodes; Goodreads and Kindle import (Google Play)
Source: Bookly on Google Play (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
Made by TwoDoor Games (TWODOOR GAMES SRL). Available on iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Vision, Apple Watch, Android.
How does Bookly compare with each other app?
Common questions
Does Bookly track audiobooks?
Yes. Its App Store listing names books, ebooks and audiobooks as formats you can track.
How much is Bookly Pro?
The US App Store lists Monthly Pro at $4.99, Yearly Pro at $29.99 and a $79.99 Bookly Pro item whose term is not stated, among other options.
Can you read books inside Bookly?
No. The listing states that the reading itself is not done in the app; Bookly tracks reading you do elsewhere.